NASEO convenes State and Territory Energy Offices on a regional basis to coordinate EV infrastructure buildout including sharing best practices, sharing information, and collaborating on policy development and program implementation. 

REV West

Governors from eight western states – Arizona, Colorado, Idaho, Montana, Nevada, New Mexico, Utah, and Wyoming – signed a Memorandum of Understanding (MOU) to provide a framework for creating an Intermountain West EV Corridor that will make it possible to drive an EV across major transportation corridors in the west. NASEO is facilitating support to the Signatory States as they implement activities outlined in the MOU, including creating best practices and procedures to enhance EV adoption, coordinating on EV charging station locations, creating voluntary minimum standards, and leveraging economies of scale.

Southeast REVI

The Southeast Regional Electric Vehicle Information Exchange (SE REVI) is a collaboration of State and Territory Energy Offices from Alabama, Arkansas, Florida, Georgia, Kentucky, Mississippi, North Carolina, Puerto Rico, South Carolina, Tennessee, and the Virgin Islands focused on sharing information and best practices and collaborating on EV infrastructure planning, policy development, and program implementation. Through SE REVI, the State and Territory Energy Offices are:

  • Exploring ways to promote electric transportation solutions in communities that are rural, low-income, or facing disproportionate air quality burdens
  • Examining the role of EV infrastructure during evacuations
  • Evaluating the use of EVs to build resiliency into power supply delivery

State Energy Offices from SE REVI will be engaging other state agencies, utilities, and the private sector in the months ahead to identify opportunities for coordination on EV infrastructure build-out and EV program implementation.

Facilitation and analytical support for SE REVI is provided by the National Association of State Energy Officials and the Duke University Nicholas Institute. If you have any questions, please contact Cassie Powers (

SE REVI Planning and Deployment Map

States and territories participating in SE REVI have launched a multi-state EV infrastructure map to enable coordination across the region on EV infrastructure investments. The interactive map utilizes various data, including locations of current and planned Level 2 and DC fast chargers, state and national parks, Federal Highway Administration-designated Alternative Fuel Corridors, hurricane evacuation routes, social equity data, and electric service provider territories. Developed with input from each SE REVI participant, the map can be used to inform EV infrastructure investment decisions and to conduct education and outreach on EV infrastructure gaps and opportunities along priority corridors. 

Click here, or on the icon below to access the SE REVI map. 

Building a National EV Charging Network EV Regional Groups

NASEO in partnership with the American Association of State Highway and Transportation Officials convenes EV leaders from State Energy Offices and State Departments of Transportation on a regional basis to coordinate on EV infrastructure planning and implementation. For more information, please visit the EV States Clearinghouse or contact Delaney Dixon ( 


ChargeWest is a collection of Intermountain West states and Clean Cities Coalitions that are committed to enhancing electric corridors across the western United States. Participating states include Arizona, Colorado, Idaho, Montana, Nevada, New Mexico, Utah, and Wyoming. The mission of ChargeWest is to support consumer education, stakeholder engagement, and rural infrastructure development of electric vehicle charging from the expansion of alternative fuel corridors.

Demand Charge Assessment