NASEO's Board of Directors serves as the association’s governing body. Accountable to the membership, the Board shapes the organization’s mission and direction and ensures that NASEO has the appropriate leadership and resources available to help achieve its strategic aims. The Board also plays a vital role in the decision-making process of the organization and ensures that all other state and affiliate members’ voices are heard.

Chair John Williams, New York
Vice-Chair Molly Cripps, Tennessee
Treasurer Eddy Trevino, Texas
Secretary Will Toor, Colorado
Parliamentarian Jason Lanclos, Louisiana
Member at Large Michelle Gransee, Minnesota
Past Chair Andrew McAllister, California
Regional Representatives Northeast Region
Dan Burgess, Maine
Katie Dykes, Connecticut

Mid-Atlantic Region
David Althoff, Jr., Pennsylvania
Nick Burger, District of Columbia

Midwest Region
Julie Staveland, Michigan
Emily Wilbur, Missouri

Southeast Region
Mitchell Simpson, Arkansas
Kenya Stump, Kentucky

Western Region
Michael Furze, Washington
Richard Stover, Idaho

Central Region
Lynn Retz, Kansas
Maria Effertz, North Dakota

Rebecca Respicio, Guam

Board Background Materials