NASEO Welcomes New Board Chair and Executive Committee

Source: Sandy Fazeli, NASEO

On Wednesday, September 23, 2020, the NASEO Board and members participating in the NASEO business meeting elected Kelley Smith Burk, Director of the Florida Office of Energy, as Chair of the NASEO Board of Directors. In this role, Chair Smith Burk will provide leadership to NASEO Board members and serve as a liaison to NASEO members and key partners.  Additional officers elected to serve on the NASEO Executive Committee include John Williams, New York, as Vice Chair; Molly Cripps, Tennessee, as Treasurer; Will Toor, Colorado, as Secretary; Jason Lanclos, Louisiana, as Parliamentarian; and Andrew McAllister, California, as Immediate Past Chair. Robert Jackson, Michigan, Past Chair, presided over the nominating committee. NASEO will hold a formal session introducing the officers, with remarks from Chair Smith Burk and a tribute to Immediate Past Chair McAllister during the closing session of the NASEO Annual Meeting on October 8, 2020. For more information on the Board of Directors, including NASEO’s by-laws and other key materials, please visit: