Register Now for the 2013 State Energy Outlook Conference

Register now for the 2013 Energy Outlook Conference, State-Private-Federal Energy Collaboration in a New Budget and Policy Era, hosted by NASEO and the Association of State Energy Research Institutions (ASERTTI).  The Conference is scheduled from Tuesday, February 5 – Friday, February 8, 2013 at the Fairmont Hotel, Washington, D.C. and will focus on state-federal energy collaboration in a new budget and policy era.  This year's Conference will explore the national energy policy outlook and the state, federal, and private sector partnerships that will advance U.S. energy policy.   Hear from Congressional representatives, state and federal officials, corporate executives, and industry leaders to get a comprehensive perspective from Washington, D.C. and beyond on the nation’s energy policy and budget outlook.  A preliminary agenda is available on the 2013 Energy Outlook Conference website.  Confirmed and invited speakers include:

  • Kenneth Berlin, Senior Vice President for Policy and Planning and General Counsel for the Coalition for Green Capital on infrastructure and green banking models
  • David Danielson, Assistant Secretary for Energy Efficiency and Renewable Energy and Patricia Hoffman, Assistant Secretary for Electricity Delivery and Energy Reliability at the U.S. Department of Energy on ways to enhance state-private-federal partnerships to support energy advancements and economic prosperity (invited)
  • Patrick Davis, Program Manager, Vehicle Technologies Program, Office of Energy Efficiency and Renewable Energy
  • Imre Gyuk, Energy Storage Program Manager, Office of Electricity Delivery and Energy ReliabilityRoland Risser, Program Manager, Building Technologies Program, Energy Efficiency and Renewable Energy at the U.S. Department of Energy on program offices investments and priorities in the coming year (invited)
  • Cisco DeVries, President and Chief Executive Officer at Renewable Funding on residential sector financing
  • Donald Gilligan, President of the National Association of Energy Services Companies on innovations in energy service performance contracts for public buildings
  • Kathleen Hogan, Deputy Assistant Secretary for Energy Efficiency, Office of Energy Efficiency and Renewable Energy at the U.S. Department of Energy
  • Mike Molnar, Chief Manufacturing Officer and Director of the National Program Office for Advanced Manufacturing at the National Institute of Standards and Technology on cross-sector and clean energy opportunities in advanced manufacturing (invited)
  • John Holdren, Director for the White House Office of Science and Technology Policy and Co-Chair of the President’s Council of Advisors on Science and Technology on energy and economic development linkages to advanced manufacturing (invited)
  • Philip Jones, Chairman of the Board and President of the National Association of Regulatory Utility Commissioners on public utility commission and state energy office cooperation to advance energy policy and programs
  • Dave McCurdy, President and Chief Executive Officer of the American Gas Association on the nation’s natural gas outlook and economic opportunities
  • Gina McCarthy, Assistant Administrator, Office of Air and Radiation, U.S. Environmental Protection Agency on pending rulemakings and resources for states
  • Kathryn Willson, Director for Environmental Sustainability at Microsoft on the digitization of energy efficiency and buildings (invited)